The Songmill

May 11, 2014 – Coffee ‘an’…Music

Songwriters:
Mary Day • Mary Ann Rossoni • Kim Petrarca
Visual Artist:
Betsy Ritz

I am very excited that the ball is now rolling on my songwriter/artist studio. There has been an ongoing struggle to manage my love of art, design and music. So here is the answer. I have created a one-stop listening shop at Rossoni Gallery. The Songmill will feature both regional and touring artists and focus primarily on their writing process as opposed to their performance skills.

As often as I can, , I will be hosting a songwriter/art series at the Gallery. The first performance and exhibit on Mother’s Day will be myself and invited guest songwriters Mary Day and Kim Petrara. Guest artist and fiddler Betsy Ritz will be exhibiting her work. Of course the theme for the day is “Mothers”.

http://www.rossoni.com| https://myspace.com/marydaybluz

We hope you can attend:

Sunday – May 11 – $10  tickets

4:30 – 6:30 performances by Mary Day, Mary Ann Rossoni and invited guest

7:30 – 9:00 art opening, Betsy Ritz, painter

We will serve coffee, tea, soft drinks and dessert pizzas from Indigo Pizza

You are welcome to BYOB!

Seating is limited to 30 so please reserve your seats early

There is no charge if you only choose to come to the opening at 7 pm

Leave a comment